Peek Pro Pricing 2026: Fees, Contract Terms and What to Ask Peek Sales

    ·11 min read·Last updated: November 6, 2026
    Peek Propricingpeek pro feesbooking engineFareHarborRezdy
    Krzysztof Balon

    Krzysztof Balon

    CEO & Founder

    Tour operator since 2012. Runs tours in Kraków, Warsaw and Gdańsk with the Todo.travel group, 100,000+ guests per year.

    Tour operator on a marina pontoon at golden hour checking in a couple and a family for a sunset sailing trip, phone in hand, sailboat behind

    Peek Pro pricing is not published as a price list. Peek quotes each operator individually: its own 2026 guide says Peek Pro uses "custom, quote-based pricing tailored to your business rather than a fixed monthly plan," and its standard merchant agreement charges a commission or a flat fee on bookings that go through the platform. What Peek does publish, in the terms on its website (read in October 2026), is everything around that rate: card processing charged separately, a 20% fee on bookings that come through the Peek.com marketplace, a 3% fee if you enroll in its Reseller Hub, and a contract that renews automatically.

    For shortlisting engines, the booking engine pricing comparison lines up 14 platforms, and the tour operator software guide explains which kind of tool does which job.

    How Peek Pro Pricing Works in 2026

    Peek's own 2026 buyer's guide lists "commission-based pricing" as the trade-off to know for Peek Pro, and peekpro.com has no pricing page: the /pricing address returned a "not found" error in October 2026.

    The mechanics sit in the Peek Merchant Agreement, published at peekpro.com/terms. Four clauses decide what you pay:

    • A commission or a flat fee. Peek is entitled to one or the other on all services "purchased through or entered into" the platform, and may calculate its fees on the gross transaction value. "Entered into" matters: ask whether phone and walk-up bookings you key in yourself carry the same fee as online ones.
    • Deducted before you are paid. Peek keeps its fees out of the money guests pay and sends you the rest. It can also invoice you instead, with 30 days to pay.
    • Your quote beats the standard terms. The Service Order, the document with your price on it, takes precedence over the platform addenda and the merchant agreement.
    • The price is confidential. The agreement names its own terms, "including pricing," as each party's confidential information.

    Competing engines' comparison pages quote percentage ranges for Peek that Peek does not confirm. Treat them as questions for sales, not prices.

    Peek Pro Fees Line by Line: Commission, Processing and Peek.com

    Every fee line Peek mentions publicly, from the merchant agreement, its addenda and Peek's account guide:

    Fee lineWhat Peek publishesFigure
    Commission or flat feeCharged on bookings purchased through or entered into Peek; may be calculated on gross transaction valueNot published (quote)
    What the fee can cover"Peek Fees" can apply to ticket sales, add-ons, tips, convenience fees, surcharges and bookings from third-party channels processed through PeekRule published, rate not
    Card processingExcluded from Peek Fees, deducted from payouts; you choose Partner Pays or Customer PaysNot published
    Peek.com marketplaceBookings via Peek.com, the Peek app, Peek Pals or third-party sites reselling from Peek20%
    Reseller HubIf you enroll: 3% of services ordered through any Peek platform, separate from all other Peek fees3%
    RefundsThe merchant agreement keeps no commission on a refund, but the Peek Pro addendum, which ranks above it, lets Peek retain Peek Fees and processing fees on refunded transactionsAsk which applies
    ChargebacksFull amount plus related fees and penalties deducted from your next payoutRule published, amounts not
    Setup, add-ons, hardwareNo public price for onboarding, AI dynamic pricing, POS or other featuresNot published

    Who pays the Peek booking fee?

    By default, you do. Peek withholds its fees from what the guest paid before the payout reaches your account, so the commission comes out of your revenue. Card processing is different: Peek's account guide shows a Processing Fees setting under Taxes & Fees, where Partner Pays means you absorb it and Customer Pays adds it to the guest's total. Whether the commission itself can appear to guests as a separate booking fee at checkout is not stated on Peek's public pages. Ask, and ask how it displays in markets that require all-in prices.

    The Peek.com marketplace fee

    Buying Peek Pro lets Peek enroll your activities in its Peek.com marketplace, including Peek Pals, which shows other merchants' activities on a guest's confirmation page. Bookings that arrive this way carry the 20% Marketplace Fee, the agreement warns that enrollment may raise your commission rate, and you can opt out at any time by written notice. The same addendum lets Peek offer your tours at the lowest retail price you offer in a similar market. The extra reach may be worth 20%; decide before you sign, not on your first payout.

    How Much Does Peek Pro Cost? A Worked Example at Three Volumes

    Since the rate is a quote, the useful number is what one percentage point costs you. The table uses our own assumptions, not a study and not Peek's rates: a $150 average booking at three annual volumes. The 5% row is hypothetical. Replace it with the figure in your quote.

    Our assumptions ($150 per booking)1,000 bookings5,000 bookings15,000 bookings
    Gross booking value$150,000$750,000$2,250,000
    Each 1 point of commission$1,500$7,500$22,500
    At a hypothetical 5% (not Peek's rate)$7,500$37,500$112,500
    Each 1 point of card processing on Partner Pays$1,500$7,500$22,500
    5% of bookings via Peek.com at the published 20%$1,500$7,500$22,500

    The rate matters more than the feature list as you grow. At 15,000 bookings a year, the gap between a quote at 4% and one at 5% is $22,500, every year of the contract. Negotiate the number first.

    Marketplace share behaves like an extra point. If 5% of your bookings come through Peek.com at 20%, that costs the same as one more point of commission on everything you sell.

    The processing switch matters. Each point of card processing you absorb costs as much as a point of commission. Customer Pays shifts it to the guest, who sees a higher total. Decide it next to your tour price and your margin per tour, not in a settings screen nobody revisits.

    Peek Pro vs FareHarbor and Rezdy: Three Pricing Models

    Pricing models decide who carries the cost of each booking. Every competitor figure below was read on that company's own pricing page, help center or terms in October 2026.

    Pricing modelPeek ProFareHarborRezdy
    Public price listNo, quote-basedNo; fees described in its help centerYes
    Monthly plan"Rather than a fixed monthly plan"None: "No monthly fees" on its product pages$49, $99 or $249 per month
    Per-booking feeCommission or flat fee, rate not publishedBooking fee added to the guest's price (help-center examples use 6%)3% per online booking; $1, $0.85 or $0.70 per offline or agent booking
    Who can pay itProcessing: you or the guest; commission: not statedThe guest, added to the activity price; you, if you ask for its commission modelYou choose to absorb the 3% or pass it to guests
    OTA and API bookingsPeek Fees can apply to third-party channel bookings processed through Peek2% API fee on eligible API bookings; booking fee not applied to OTA or affiliate bookingsUnlimited OTA, agent and reseller connections included
    ContractTerm in Service Order, renews automaticallyStandard provider terms: no fixed term, 15 days' written noticeNo contract lock-in; 21-day free trial

    One FareHarbor detail matters for small operators. Since October 3, 2024, a business live on FareHarbor for at least 12 months that processed less than $35,000 in online direct bookings over the previous 12 months has a 6% booking fee applied to all direct bookings, including those made in the dashboard and through payment links. Eligibility is reviewed every October 1.

    The three put the cost in different places. Rezdy publishes a formula you can model today. FareHarbor's fee sits mostly on the guest's side of checkout. Peek's is negotiated, so the comparison becomes real only once you hold a written quote. For the other two in detail, see the FareHarbor pricing guide and the Rezdy pricing guide. If OTAs bring a large share of your sales, add their commission on top of any engine fee; the OTA commission guide covers that layer.

    Peek Pro Contract Terms and the Questions to Ask Sales

    What the standard terms say

    • Term and renewal. The initial term ends on the date in your Service Order, then the agreement renews automatically for the same length. Either side can end a renewal term with written notice at least 30 days before it ends. For the initial term the standard terms mention only termination for cause, so check what your Service Order adds.
    • Exclusivity. For the term, Peek is the exclusive provider of everything listed in your Service Order. Check the list if another system runs part of your business.
    • Payouts and currency. Payouts go out each business day, in US dollars unless the Service Order says otherwise, and Peek may recoup currency conversion fees from customers. Outside the US, agree the payout currency before signing.
    • Customer data. Under the Peek Pro addendum, you and Peek each own the customer and sales information from your own online channels. The marketplace and Reseller Hub addenda state that, between Peek and the merchant, Peek owns the customer and sales information from bookings sold through them (for the Reseller Hub, also through any other part of the Peek platform).
    • Peek Protect. An optional refund cover that guests buy at checkout. If you cancel a covered booking yourself, Peek and its vendor may keep their share of the fee, payable by you.

    Questions for Peek's sales team

    1. Commission or flat fee, and at what rate? Get it as a number in the Service Order, not a range in an email.
    2. On what base? Gross including tax? Do tips, add-ons, reschedule fees and surcharges carry the fee too, and does Peek keep it when you refund?
    3. Does the rate fall with volume, and is there a minimum annual charge?
    4. What is the card processing rate for domestic and international cards, and does it change on Customer Pays?
    5. Can the commission be shown to guests as a booking fee, and how does that display where all-in prices are required?
    6. Which OTA and reseller bookings carry Peek Fees, and is there a separate API or connectivity charge?
    7. Am I enrolled in Peek.com by default? Do marketplace bookings pay 20% instead of my rate or on top of it?
    8. How long is the initial term, and on which date does the 30-day non-renewal window open?
    9. Which features cost extra? AI dynamic pricing, POS, onboarding: included or priced separately?
    10. What can I export if I leave? Bookings, guest contacts, payment history, and in what format.

    Hard rule

    Get the rate, the base it is calculated on and the renewal date written into the Service Order. It outranks the standard terms, so that page is where your price lives.

    Where automate.travel Fits Next to Your Booking Engine

    automate.travel is an operations platform for companies that run tours. It is not a booking engine and has no checkout: the engine sells the tour, automate.travel runs what happens after the booking.

    Bookings arrive automatically from Bokun, FareHarbor and Ventrata, and bookings from GetYourGuide, Viator or Civitatis arrive through those engines. automate.travel does not connect to Peek Pro. If you are still choosing between Peek and FareHarbor, add that to the comparison. Once bookings are in, it covers:

    • One conversation per guest for email, WhatsApp and phone calls, with OTA messages in the same inbox, linked to the booking. Message templates and automatic messages go out after booking, before the tour and after it. The AI assistant drafts a reply; a person reviews and sends it. More on this in guest communication tools that work with Bokun.
    • A guest portal in one link, no login, with date, time, party size, the meeting point on a map, attachments, and a "running late" request on the day.
    • Guide assignment: you see each guide's availability and rate; the office decides who is asked or assigned, and the first guide to accept takes the tour (crew dispatch).
    • Margin per tour, what each guide is owed and monthly reconciliation with OTAs, in multiple currencies (finance and analytics).

    For how bookings from every channel come together, see every reservation in one place. The price is public on the pricing page: €1.50 per completed booking, falling by tier to €0.55 above 60,000 bookings a year. You pay for tours that ran, and €0 for cancelled and refunded bookings. Book a demo to see it on demo data.

    Sources

    Frequently Asked Questions

    How much does Peek Pro cost?+

    Peek does not publish a price. It calls Peek Pro pricing custom and quote-based, and its merchant agreement charges a commission or a flat fee on bookings through the platform. Your rate sits in your Service Order, so only a written quote gives you the figure.

    Does Peek Pro charge a monthly fee?+

    Peek says its pricing is quote-based "rather than a fixed monthly plan." Any recurring charge, setup fee or paid add-on would be in your Service Order, so ask for every line in writing.

    Who pays the Peek booking fee?+

    By default, you do: Peek withholds its fees from what guests pay before your payout. Card processing has a switch, Partner Pays or Customer Pays, in Peek's Taxes & Fees settings. Peek's public pages do not say whether the commission itself can be passed to guests.

    Does Peek Pro charge for credit card processing?+

    Yes, separately. The merchant agreement keeps card processing outside Peek's own fees and deducts it from your payouts. The rate is not published, so ask for domestic and international card rates in your quote.

    What does Peek charge for bookings from Peek.com?+

    Peek's marketplace addendum sets a 20% Marketplace Fee on bookings through Peek.com, the Peek app, Peek Pals or third-party sites reselling from Peek. Buying Peek Pro lets Peek enroll you; you can opt out at any time by written notice.

    Is Peek Pro cheaper than FareHarbor?+

    It depends on your quote. FareHarbor's help center describes a booking fee added to the guest's price (its examples use 6%) and a 2% fee on eligible API bookings. Peek's rate is negotiated, so compare both offers on the same volume and average booking value.

    Can I cancel a Peek Pro contract?+

    The initial term is set in your Service Order and the agreement then renews automatically for the same length. Either party can end a renewal term with written notice at least 30 days before it ends. Put that date in your calendar the day you sign.

    Does automate.travel work with Peek Pro?+

    No. automate.travel is not a booking engine; it runs operations next to one. Bookings arrive automatically from Bokun, FareHarbor and Ventrata. It does not connect to Peek Pro.

    Your booking engine handles the sale. What handles everything after?

    automate.travel consolidates bookings, finances, team scheduling, and guest communication from Bókun, FareHarbor, and Ventrata, in one system.

    Related Comparisons

    Related Solutions